The Year in (my) Photography
Kevin A. Koski : 2009

In my professional life as a photographer, I have never been as blessed with as many opportunities as I was this past year. I’m thankful for each and every job, person, client, unknowing fellow on the street, professional athlete, corporate CEO, officers of government, and all points in-between, for giving me a chance to photograph them. 2009 ranged from the usual and simple jobs, to foreign travel and a front row seat to history, from Seattle for 27 hours, to Jamaica for 5 days, and from heartbreaking defeats to championship seasons – for some reason, 2009 had it all for me.

Below is a thumbnail of  my year in pictures. Click once for the image in another tab/window. Click the image again, for the larger scaled and detailed shot.

Special thanks to those listed below, whom I have had the pleasure to have worked with, in the past 12 months –
The NFL Players Association, The Washington DC Downtown B.I.D., The Financial Times of London, Events by André Wells, WTT and the Washington Kastles, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, Bloomberg Markets Magazine, Entertainment Tonight, Volanni, NASCAR, Capital File, Qorvis Communications, DCist, Katheryn Wagner, Laura Tsaggaris, The Foundation for the Children of Iran, St. Patricks School, and so on. If there’s anyone I’ve forgotten, I’m sure that I’ll remember soon, and correct this post.

Thanks, and god bless – here’s to an even better 2010.
-Kevin A. Koski, Photographer

